Once you create a Facebook Page and publish it, it becomes visible to the public. If for some reasons, you don't want the public to see the Page but don't want it to be deleted permanently from Facebook, you can simply "unpublish" it.
Unpublishing your Page will hide it from the public, including the people who like your Page. Unpublished Pages are only visible to the people who manage the Page. You can unpublish your Page at any time.
How To Unpublish Facebook Page
- Sign in Facebook and go to : www.facebook.com/pages
- Click "Your Pages"
- Click on the Page you want to unpublish
- Click "Settings" at the top of the Page
- Click "Page Visibility"
- Click to check the box next to Unpublish Page
- Click Save Changes
Your Page won't be visible to the public until you publish it again.
To publish your Page, follow the instructions above and uncheck the box next to Unpublish Page.
If your Page is unpublished, you'll see a message at the top of your Page. Keep in mind that newly created Pages may be unpublished due to inactivity.
Note: You'll need to be an admin to unpublish a Facebook Page.