In this Blogger tutorial, I want to quickly show you how to delete a blog on Blogger. You might want to do so when you are no longer interested in a blog you have created especially test blogs that were created to test some blogger themes and widgets.
There are two ways to delete a blog:
- When you delete a blog: you have a short period of time to restore it if you change your mind.
- When you permanently delete a blog: all of your blog information, posts, and pages will be deleted, and you won’t be able to restore them.
Note: You must be the administrator of a blog to delete it.
How To Delete A Blogger Blog
- Sign in to Blogger.com.
- Choose the blog you want to delete from the drop down.
- In the left menu, select Settings and then “Other”.
- Under “Delete Blog” next to “Remove your blog,” click “Delete blog”.
- Click “Delete This Blog”.
How To Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently
To delete it permanently, follow the steps above, then:
- On the left side of your Blogger dashboard, click the down arrow and scroll to “deleted blogs”. Click the name of the blog you deleted, click “Permanently delete”.
- In the window that opens, click “Permanently delete”.
Note: After a blog is permanently deleted, the blog’s URL cannot be used again.
How To Restore A Deleted Blogger Blog
You can restore your blog for a short period after deleting it if you haven’t deleted it permanently:
- Sign in to Blogger.
- On the left side of your Blogger dashboard, next to the name of your blog, click the down arrow.
- Under “Deleted blogs,” click the blog you want to restore.
- Click “Undelete”.
I hope this helps.